School Site Council (SSC)

Next Meeting: Wednesday, May 10, 2023 (4:30 - 5:30 p.m.) 

Topic: Golden Hill School (SSC) School Site Council

Join Zoom Meeting

Our School Site Council Members for 2022-23:

School Staff:

  • Sarah Harris

  • Maria Zavala

  • Olga Cuevas

  • Tina Castillo

  • Dr. Julia Martinez


  • Jennie Brannen

  •  Shavanda Perez

  • Yesica Rodriguez

  •  Erika Sayas

  •  Shirish Villaseñor

The School Site Council serves a very important role at Golden Hill K-8 School. One of the main functions of the School Site Council is to advise the creation of the Single Plan for Student Achievement.

Per Education Code Section 52853, the SSC is responsible for developing the school plan and proposing
the expenditure of funds available to the school through Title I.

Note that SSC meetings are open to all, however, only elected members can vote.


2022-23 SSC Meeting Agenda

  May 10, 2023  SSC Meeting Agenda  

  May 10, 2023  SSC Regular Meeting Minutes


2022-23 SSC Meeting Minutes  

2023-24 Title I School Parent Compact

2023-24 Title I Parent and Family Engagement Policy


All General Membership meetings of the District Advisory Council (DAC) for Compensatory Education are scheduled on Wednesdays at 6:30 p.m.

Translation services will be available at all meetings.

ELAC Information

6 Things You Need to Know about ELAC - ENG SPAN 2019.pdf 


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.